Skip To Main Content

School Board

Goldendale School District is governed by a publicly-elected school board. These five board members, called school directors, hold office for four years at staggered terms until they are either re-elected or replaced by their successor. The board also has two non-voting student members who serve for one year.

School directors work together to oversee the school district. As a board, their primary responsibilities are:

  • Review, revise and adopt policies
  • Establish and oversee the financial, property and facilities needs of the district
  • Set educational standards and goals
  • Serve as community representatives

Reaching the Board

If you need immediate assistance regarding a student, staff, educational or operational issue, contact Superintendent Dr. Ellen Perconti at or (509) 773-5177.

Community members may also contact the board at their school district email addresses found by clicking on their names below.

Board Directors

  1. Chris Twohy, WIAA Representative, Term: 2024-2027
  2. Betty Richards, Vice Chair, Term: 2024-2027
  3. Deborah Heart, Chair, Legislative Representative, Term: 2024-2027
  4. John Hoctor, Term: 2022-2025
  5. Chris Siebert, Term: 2022-2025